Opera North Announce 2016 Ring Cycle Dates & Locations

Written By The Wagnerian on Thursday, 22 January 2015 | 6:20:00 pm


After four years of individual performances of each part of Der Ring des Nibelungen in concert - although semi-staged - ON have now announced the dates and locations of the full cycle, to be performed in 2016.


Leeds Town Hall:
Cycle 1: Sat 23 April 2016 - Sat 21 May 2016
Cycle 2: Tue 24 May 2016 - 29 May 2016

Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham:
Mon 6 June 2016 - Sat 11 June 2016

The Lowry, Salford Quays:
13 June 2016 - Sat 18 June 2016

Southbank Centre, London:
Tue 28 June 2016 - Sun 3 July 2016

Sage Gateshead:
Tue 5 July 2016 - Sun 10 July 2016


- See more at: http://www.the-wagnerian.com/2015/01/opera-north-announce-2016-ring-cycle.html#sthash.DuIYAUXa.dpuf
- See more at: http://www.the-wagnerian.com/2015/01/opera-north-announce-2016-ring-cycle.html#sthash.DuIYAUXa.dpuf