Melbourne Ring 2013: The Cast, The Dates

Written By The Wagnerian on Thursday, 17 May 2012 | 12:12:00 am

That little bird has once again escaped the forest and whispered in my ear the following  - unofficially of course. But if it was correct you can tell everyone you heard it here first, unless you didn't, or it isn't - in which case I know nothing. And if it is, it would be subject to change of course. Alas, no information if it will be relayed to cinemas yet. Oh, and a random Knappertsbusch video or two thrown in - to get you in the mood.


Das Rheingold
WotanJuha Uusitalo
DonnerWarwick Fyfe
FrohAndrew Brunsdon
LogeRichard Berkeley–Steele
FrickaJacqueline Dark
FreiaHyeseoung Kwon
ErdaDeborah Humble
WoglindeLorina Gore
WellgundeJane Ede
FlosshildeDominica Matthews
AlberichJohn Wegner
MimeGraeme Macfarlane
FasoltDaniel Sumegi
FafnerShane Lowrencev

Die Walküre
WotanJuha Uusitalo
FrickaJacqueline Dark
SiegmundStuart Skelton
SieglindeMiriam Gordon-Stewart
HundingJud Arthur
BrünnhildeSusan Bullock
GerhildeAnke Höppner
OrtlindeMeryln Quaife
WaltrauteDeborah Humble
SchwertleiteDominica Matthews
HelmwigeHyeseoung Kwon
SiegruneSian Pendry
GrimgerdeElizabeth Campbell
RossweisseRoxane Hislop


Siegfried
SiegfriedGary Lehmann
BrünnhildeSusan Bullock
ErdaDeborah Humble
MimeGraeme Macfarlane
Der WandererJuha Uusitalo
AlberichJohn Wegner
FafnerShane Lowrencev
Forest BirdTaryn Fiebig


Götterdämerung
SiegfriedGary Lehmann
GuntherGunther Barry Ryan
AlberichJohn Wegner
HagenDaniel Sumegi
BrünnhildeSusan Bullock
GutruneSharon Prero
WaltrauteDeborah Humble
WoglindeLorina Gore
WellgundeJane Ede
FlosshildeDominica Matthews
First NornElizabeth Campbell
Second NornJacqueline Dark
Third NornAnke Höppner


Dates:

Three Cycles
:
CYCLE ONE
DAS RHEINGOLD                 Monday, 18th November 2013
DIE WALKURE                      Wednesday, 20th November 2013
SIEGRIED                               Friday, 22nd November 2013
GOTTERDAMMERUNG      Monday, 25th November 2013

CYCLE TWO
DAS RHEINGOLD                  Wednesday, 27th November 2013
DIE WALKURE                       Friday, 29th November 2013
SIEGRIED                                Monday, 2nd December 2013
GOTTERDAMMERUNG       Wednesday, 4th December 2013

CYCLE THREE
DAS RHEINGOLD                  Friday, 6th December 2013
DIE WALKURE                       Monday, 9th December 2013
SIEGRIED                               Wednesday, 11th December 2013
GOTTERDAMMERUNG      Friday, 13th December 2013