Listen Now: Tannhäuser:: Johan Botha, Ain Anger, Anja Kampe, Vienna State, Franz Welser-Möst

Written By The Wagnerian on Sunday, 19 June 2011 | 7:39:00 am

This really is the last one, things to do, etc.

Once again, found in the archives of Latvian Radio 3. Pointing it out because it is a little bit special. To listen you can either go to the main page here, then the archive here, then the radio three archive here  then 05/02/11 here, scroll down to 21:00 and click either the realplayer or windows media player streaming links. Or alternatively just click either of the links below and listen. It kicks in at around 10 minutes or so. And you need either realplayer or windows media player installed (or any of the programs that can cope with their respective streaming media streams (VLC should cope if I  remember). Listen while you can.

Windows Media Player Stream: Click Here

RealPlayer Stream: Click Here

Tannhäuser: Johan Botha, tenor
Herrmann, Landgrave of Thuringia: Ain Anger, bass
Wolfram von Eschenbach: Christian Gerhaher, baritone
Walther von der Vogelweide: Gergely Németi, tenor
Biterolf: Alexandru Moisiuc, bass
Heinrich der Schreiber: Peter Jelosits, tenor
Reinmar von Zweter: Marcus Pelz, bass
Elisabeth: Anja Kampe, soprano
Venus: Michaela Schuster, soprano
A Young Shepherd: Alois Mühlbacher, boy soprano
Vienna State Opera Chorus
Thomas Lang, chorus master
Vienna State Opera Orchestra
Franz Welser-Möst, conductor

Review here